Asianet Television Awards 2017 Winners – Sajana Surya Best Actor and Chippy Actress

Asianet Television Awards 2017 Winners List and Images

Asianet Television Awards 2017 Winners
Sajan Surya and Jayaram

Asianet Television Awards 2017 were distributed in a glittering function held recently at Al-Saj Convention Centre , Thiruvananthapuram. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion. You can check event gallery, telecast timing , online streaming videos and other details of the same. It’s happening annually to honor technicians and artists working for Asianet.

Winners of 2017 Asianet TV Awards

Life Time Achievement award
Malayalathinte Amma award – KPAC Lalitha
Best Serial – Vanambadi
Best Director – Praveen Kadakkavoor
Best Actor – Sajan Surya
Best Actress – Chippy
Popular Awards – Actor Subramaniyam and Actress Eleena

Voice of Sathyanathan OTT Release Date  - ManoramaMax

Actor Jayaram presented the Life Time Achievement award to actor / MP Innocet for his outstanding contributions to Indian Film Industry. Actress KPAC Lalitha won “ Malayalathinte Amma award “ for their outstanding contributions to Television/ Film Industry.


Vanambadi malayalam serial

won the award for the best serial and Praveen Kadakkavoor won award for the best director for the serial ‘ Karuthamuthu. Sajana Surya won the best actor award for his role in ‘ Bharya and Chippy for the best female actress for the serial Vanambadi. Actor Subramaniyam and Actress Eleena was on hand to collect the popular awards for their performance in serials “ Chandanamazha & Bharaya” respectively

seetha kalyanam serial timing
seetha kalyanam serial timing

Others who won awards include J. Pallissery ( Script writer), Pradeep Kumar & Rekha ( Character actor / actress ), Santhosh, Naveen & Archana ( Negative role ) , Gayathri & Vivek Gopan (Star pair), Ronson( youth Icon ) , Sai Kiran & Aishwarya ( Newface ) , Sankar Lal & Devi( Dubbing artiste ) , Rajesh ( Editor ) , Sreejith ( Audio grapher ) , Vimal ( Vediography ) , Gauri ( Child artiste ) , M Jayachandran ( Music director ) Hari Narayanan ( Lyricist ) , Shreya Jayadeep ( Singer ) , special jury awards Gireesh Gramika, Giridhar, Kottayam rasheed , Roopa Sree.

Serial Kasthuriman Season 2
New Serials

Submit Review
Share The Story

Anish KS

Kerala Blogger Anish K.S from Niranam (Thiruvalla - Pathanamthitta) is handling Malayalam Television News Online Portal. Kerala TV is Dedicated Web Portal for Malayalam Language Television Channels News Latest OTT Releases, Coming soon Films on Popular OTT Platforms Disney+Hotstar, Netflix, ZEE5, SUNNXT , Prime Video, HR OTT, SonyLIV etc.

Providing Latest and Updated Program Schedule of Asianet, Mazhavil Manorama, Surya TV, Flowers TV, Amrita TV, Kairali TV, Zee Keralam etc. You Can Check The Details Of Popular Malayalam Serials Telecast Time, Cast And Crew, Watch Online Links Etc. We Have Recently Started Malayalam Version Of The Site at

anishniranam(at) , admin(at), contact(at) Are the Email Id's to Contact The Author, Replace (at) with @

Television and OTT News Malayalam