Puthuppally Election Results, UDF Candidate Adv. Chandy Oommen (INC) Won The By Election With a Margin of 36454 Votes

Results of Bye Elections to Assembly Constituencies – Puthuppally Election Result

Puthuppally Election Result
പുതുപ്പള്ളി ഉപതിരഞ്ഞെടുപ്പില്‍ വമ്പന്‍ വിജയം നേടി യൂഡിഎഫ് സ്ഥാനാര്‍ഥി അഡ്വ. ചാണ്ടി ഉമ്മന്‍.

No Miracles Happened, As Expected UDF Candidate Adv. Chandy Oommen, Son of Former Kerala Chief Minister Won the Puthuppally Election With a Margin of 36454 Votes. Chandy Oommen Defeated His Opponent Jaick C Thomas Of LDF, Jaick C Thomas belongs to Communist Party of India (Marxist). Ligin Lal, The Bharatiya Janata Party Failed to retain the NDA Votes in Puthuppally By Election.

Read Also in Malayalam OTT and TV News

Luke Thomas (Aam Aadmi Party), Santhosh Pulickal (Independent) , P.K Devadas (Independent), Shaji (Independent) Are the Others Contested in the By Election. Puthupalli Was The Sitting Seat of Indian National Congress and They retain the Seat With a Record Majority. Communist Party of India (Marxist) Candidate Jaick C Thomas Was No Where In the Picture, Adv. Chandy Oommen Won the Puthuppally Assembly Constituency.

Puthuppally Vote Share

Candidate Name Party Name Votes
Adv. Chandy Oommen Indian National Congress 78098
Jaick C Thomas Communist Party of India (Marxist) 41644
Ligin Lal Bharatiya Janata Party 6447
Luke Thomas Aam Aadmi Party 829
Santhosh Pulickal Independent 78
P.K Devadas Independent 55
Shaji Independent 57
NOTA 392
Majority 36454
Chandy Oommen
Chandy Oommen

Chandy Oommen wrote in His Facebook Profile That, ” Dear Ones, This is a victory for goodness! This victory is dedicated to every voter of Puthuppally , To respected UDF leaders and activists submitting Above all, in front of the memories of Appa “, The people of Puthupalli have faith in me That it will be maintained with full sincerity and complete commitment, I guarantee.. ”

Highlights of Puthuppally Election Result

  • Adv. Chandy Oommen (UDF Candidate) Surpassed the Majority of 33,255 Votes Obtained in 2011 by His Father Oommen Chandy.
  • Chandy Oommen Maintained His Lead in All The Booths, Including LDF Stronghold Manarkadu and Others.
  • NDA Candidate Ligin Lal of Bharatiya Janata Party Failed to Retain The Vote.

All the Major Malayalam News Channels Streamed the Live Election Results, Asianet News, Twenty Four News, Manorama News, Mathrubhoomi News, Reporter TV, Janam TV, Kairali News, News18 Kerala, Media One, Raj News Malayalam and Others.

Check Also
You May Also Interested In More Posts With Malayalam Television and OTT
New OTT Releases
Malayalam OTT
OTT Releases Malayalam – Web Series and Films on Popular Online Streaming Platforms
Movies and Web Series on Disney Hotstar, Prime Video, Netflix, ZEE5, SonyLIV, SunNXT, Saina Play – OTT Releases Click on Corresponding Month Name to ...
Guruvayoor Ambalanadayil Movie OTT Release
Malayalam OTT
Guruvayoor Ambalanadayil OTT Release Date – Disney+Hotstar to Stream The Movie Online
July OTT Releases in Malayalam – Disney+Hotstar to Stream Online Guruvayoor Ambalanadayil Disney Star Bagged The Television Rights (Asianet) and Digital Streaming Rights of ...
July Malayalam OTT Releases
Malayalam OTT
July Malayalam OTT Releases in Streaming Platforms – Web Series , Movies on Netflix, Disney+Hotstar
Malayalee From India Streaming On Sony LIV From 05 July – New Malayalam OTT Releases Malayalee From India Will be The First Malayalam OTT ...
27 Years of Vidyasagar
Star Singer Season 9 Re-launch Event Telecast on Asianet, Sunday June 23 from 6 PM Onwards
An Unforgettable Evening of Music, Entertainment, and Celebration – Star Singer Season 9 Re-Launch Event Get ready for an unforgettable evening of music, entertainment, ...

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.