Amrita TV Live Election Analysis With National Expert Panel On 16 May 2009

Amrita Tv Live Election Analysis

Amrita Tv Live Election Analysis

Amrita TV has lined up an expert panel of national-stature journalists,political commentators,business captains,election analysts with Live reports,analysis,coverage from Delhi on May 16 from 6.30 am onwards for its election campaign, ”India Votes 2009”

The Amrita TV expert panel at Delhi studio will be led by a team comprising Mr. Kuldip Nayar,veteran journalist, Mr. T.V.R.Shenoy,Political Analyst, Mr. K.Gopalakrishnan,Sr Journalist, Mr. Hari Jaisingh,Political Commentator, Mr. Vijay Sanghvi,Political Observer and Mr. Aditya Sinha,Editor-in-Chief,The New Indian Express

The business perspectives of elections will be handled by Mr. Gurcharan Das,ex-Chief of Proctor & Gamble, Mr. Amit Mitra,Secretary General,FICCI, Mr. V.Krishnamurthy,ex-Chairman,Maruti Udyog Ltd and a galaxy of business leaders

To provide a pan-Indian perspective ,the guests who will be joining Amrita TV’s panel discussions include eminent media and political analysts such as Mr. Praful Bidwai, Mr. Virendra Kapoor, Ravindra Sharma, Kalyani Shankar, cartoonist Unni and Mr. Venkatesh Ramesh

The Live election coverage from Delhi on May 16 will also witness participation of editors,bureau heads from a wide spectrum of national and language newspapers such as Times of India, Hindustan Times, The New Indian Express, Mail Today, Telegraph, Organiser, Frontline, India Today, Mathrubhumi, Deshabhimani,among others.

Amrita TV expert panels in Trivandrum,Cochin,Calicut and Chennai will be linked Live to the Delhi panel for the whole day.The Trivandrum expert panel will comprise Psephologist,Dr.J.Prabhash from Kerala University ,Mr M.G.Radhakrishnan,Dy.Editor,India Today; while the Cochin panel will have Mr P.Rajan,Sr.Journalist and Manoj Das,Resident Editor,besides others

From Tamil Nadu,Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Orissa,Regional Editors of The New Indian Express will be filing status reports and comments for ”India Votes 2009” .

Numerous more panelists are expected to join Amrita TV ”India Votes 2009”,which will have a curtain raiser on May 15 with day-long Live counting reports on May 16 and a follow-through coverage on government formation on May 17

A special website, has been designed with videos,blogs,opinion polls,election trivia and forums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *