Kerala State Television Awards Announced

Kerala State Television Awards Announced

Kerala State Television Awards Announced

Kerala State Television Awards Announced

” Aranazhika Neram “ by Armita TV has bagged the State government’s award for the best tele-serial and ” Hijra ”  telecast by Jeevan TV won the prize for the best documentary programme of 2008.

Minister for Cultural Affairs M.A. Baby announced the State television awards at a press conference here on Wednesday.

The following are the winners of the television awards under various categories:

Director of the best serial Sivamohan Thampi; Scriptwriter Kiran Prabhakaran.

Second-best Teleserial — Visuddha Alphonsamma (Shalom TV); producer Sister Cilia and director Sibi Yogyaveedan. Best telefilm — ‘The Mother’ (Asianet News); producer Sreekumar Eruvatty, director and script writer Jithu Kolayad and story writer Vincent Pereppadan.

Best television show — Pranamam: Mohammed Rafi; producer Asianet; Devi (best dubbing artiste).

Best short film for children: Mangandi (Jeevan TV); producer Jeevan Varghese and director and scriptwriter Ratheesh.

Best actor: Murali (for his role in Aranazhika Neram); Second best actor: M.R. Gopakumar (Aranazhika Neram); Best actor: Lena (Aranazhika Neram) and Rimina (second best actress for The Mother); Best child artistes: Akhil Viswanath and Arun Viswanath (jointly, for their role in Mangandi).

Best cameraman: S. Anpumani (Telefilm Mukhamukham telecast by Soorya TV); Best Editor: Shibeesh K. Chandran (The Mother); Best music direction: Anil Pappanancode (Aranazhika Neram); Best sound recordist: Suresh Mylakkad (Athirukal Thedunnavar telecast by City Channel); Best art direction: Saji Kilimanur (Aranazhika Neram).

Producer of best documentary: Millennium Communications (Hijra), M. Vineesh and Prabheesh Mukundan (directors of the same documentary).

Best science and environment documentary: Kanam — Life Story of a Midland Hill; producer Society for Ecology and Arts and director Babu Kambrath; Best biographical documentary: Sabdangal telecast by Victors’ Channel; its producers Information and Public Relations Department and the Centre for Development of Imaging Technology and its director M.R. Sasidharan.

Best documentary of womwn and children: Kanneerinte Gandham; its producer Asianet Communications Ltd. and director Shamnath Puthusserry.

Best director of documentary: Suneesh Surendran (Day Three telecast by Rosebowl); Best news cameraman: V.R. Rajesh (Koodalmanikya Shethrathile Aana telecast by Manorama News); Best news presenter: M.V. Nikesh Kumar (News Night telecast by Indiavision); Best anchor: A. Sahadevan (24 Frames on Indiavision); Best commentator: Nishad Rawther (Thokatha India telecast by Jai Hind TV); and Best interviewer: John Brittas (Crossfire and Question Time telecast by Kairali TV).

Best investigative journalist: Lebi Sajeendran (Bull Story telecast by Manorama News); Best current affairs programme: Citizen Journalist (Amrita TV).

Best children’s programme: Kuttikalude Vartha, its producer Jai Hind TV and directors Simi Babu and Aparna Namboothiri.

Special Jury Awards were won by C. Rahim (for his programme Kilivathil, Prakrithiyude Sabdam telecast by Kairali TV and P.K. Shyamkrishnan (Oru Samarathinte Ormakal telecast by Asianet News.).

1 Response

  1. Lishoy Bhaskar, Vice President- Enterprise Business, MobME Wireless Solutions (P) Ltd (Delhi- Mumbai – Cochin- Trivandrum) has recommended that I connect with IT@school, which he says is a state government body that owns and operates an educational channel called Victors Channel.

    Would you please pass on my contact information so I might have a chance to meet them while here in Trivandrum. My local contact infromation is The Muthoot Plaza, Punnen Road, Trivandrum 91-471-233-7733

    I am the Producer / Executive Producer of Small Business School. This television series has a sixteen-year history of weekly, half-hour television shows on over 200 PBS stations in the USA and on several thousand stations around the world via the Voice of America. The focus has always been on best business practices.

    Thank you.


    Skype: Bruce.Camber
    Bruce Camber, Executive Producer
    Small Business School, Inc.
    Private Business Channel, Inc.

    PS. You might find some of the links below useful as further backgrounder info.

    • Every business owner has been recommended by their local business advocates, often the local Chamber of Commerce, and confirmed by their national trade association for their leadership, generosity of spirit, ethics, and courage. Nobody can pay or has ever paid to be on this show.

    • Many publishers, business associations, schools, and journals provide their constituents with access to daily business tips:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *