Asianet Film Awards 2012 Winners

Winners Of The Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2012

• Sharukh Khan – Millennium actor
• Mammootty – Cultural Icon of Kerala
• Mohan Lal – Best Actor
• Dhanush – Popular Tamil Actor
• Asin – Pride of Kerala in Bollywood
• Vidhya Balan & Madhavan – Asianet Golden Star

The 14th Ujala-Asianet Film Awards 2012 were distributed in a glittering function held recently at the Festival City,Dubai. 25,000 strong crowds witnessed the show. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

Asianet Managing Director K.Madhavan presented the Millennium Actor award to the King Khan of Indian Cinema, Sharukh Khan .Mollywood Superstars Mohan Lal and Mammootty also honoured King Khan for his outstanding contributions to Indian Film Industry.

The event was attended by a cross section of stars from South Indian film industry and have colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from tollywood & bollywood. Dhanush, Asin, Vidhya Balan, Dilip, Madhavan, K.B.Ganesh Kumar, Kalabhavan Mani, Jagathi Sreekumar, Jagadheesh, Manoj K.Jayan, Nedumudi Venu, Maniyan PIllai Raju, Lakshmi Gopalaswami, Vimala Raman, Archana Kavi, Kadhal Sandhya, Sibi Malayil, Siyad Kokker , Bhavana, Menaka , Suresh Kumar are some of the personalities who attend the function.

‘Pranayam ” won the award for the best film, which was accepted by its producer Sajeev & Director Blessy & Ranjith won the award for the best director for the movie ‘ Indian Ruppee”. Mega Star Mammootty honoured as the Cultural Icon of Kerala Award for his outstanding performance in various fields. Mohan Lal won the best actor award for his role in ‘Pranayam and Kavya Madhavan for the best female actress for the film ‘ Gadhama & Bhakthajanangalude Sradakku.’ Actor Jayaram & Actress Samvritha Sunil was on hand to collect the popular awards for her outstanding performance in various movies.

Others who won awards include Asin ( Pride of Kerala in Bollywood), Vidya Balan & madhavan ( Asianet Golden Star ) , Dhanush ( Popular Tamil Actor ) , Kunchako Boban (Youth Icon of the Year), Biju Menon (best character artiste- male), Ananya (best character artiste-female), Innocent (best Supporting Actor), K.P.A.C.lalitha (best supporting actress), Siddique (best villain), Suraj Venjaramoodu (best actor in a comic role) and Asif Ali -Mythili (best star couple). O.N.V.Kurup (lyricist ), M.Jayachandran (music director), Hariharan (playback singer- male), Shreya Ghoshal (playback singer-female), Master Ananthapadmanabhan (child artiste), Bobby -Sanjay(Script Writer ), Madhu Ampatt (cameraman ), debut artistes Unni Mukundan & Richa Panai and Jayaprada (Special Jury award) .

Other cine Stars such as Bhavana, Maneesha Lamba, Rima Kallingal, Roma, Vidya unni, Divya Unni, Asha Sarath and other comedy artistes from Film industry Jagathi Sreekumar, Suraj Venjaramoodu, Jagadheesh, Kalpana, K.P.A.C.Lalitha, maniyan PIllai raju, Tini Tom, babu raj , Playback Singers in the lines of Hariharan, Shreya Ghoshal, Benny Dayal,Rimi Tomy & other performance entertained the viewers numbering in thousands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *