Vanitha film awards 2020 winners – Best actor is Mohanlal, actress Manju Warrier

Mazhavil manorama channel will soon air Vanitha film awards 2020 event

Image courtesy –

Willingdon island, Bristow ground was the venue for 2020 edition of cera Vanitha film awards. Artists and technicians honored for their performance based on 2029 releases of malayalam films. Popular celebrities attended the function, Mohanlal, Manju Warrier, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Nivin Pauli, Asif Ali etc presences graced the event. Madhuri Dixit and Jacqueline Fernandez also a part of the show, Mohanlal won the best actor award for Lucifer film. he played the role of Stephen Nedumbally in the movie. Actress award won by Manju Warrier for her performance in Prathi Poovankozhi movie. she played the role of Madhuri, a sales girl in the film.

list of winners

Best Actor – Mohanlal (Lucifer)
Best Actress – Manju Warrior ( Lucifer & Prathipoovan Kozhi)
Best Director – Prithviraj (Lucifer)
Most Popular Award – Asif Ali (Kettyolaanu Ente Malakha)
Best Script Writer – Shyam Pushkaran (Kumbalanji Nights)
Best Movie – Kumbalangi Nights
Most Popular Movie – Lucifer
Life Time Achievement Award – Sharada
Graceful Performer – Nivin Pauly (Kayamkulam Kochunni, Moothon, Love Action Drama)
Best Villan – Vivek Obroi (Lucifer )
Best Character Actor – Siddique(Uyare)
Best Supporting Actress – Anu Sree (Prathi poovankozhi)
Best Popular Actress – Parvathy (Uyare)
Social Responsible Movie – (Virus)

prithviraj sukumaran is best director for lucifer – image courtesy

Social Responsible Actor – Kunchacko Boban (Virus)
Special Responsible Actress – Rima Kallingal (Virus)
Best Character Actress – Nyla Usha (Porinju Mariyam Jose)
Special Performance Male – Suraj Venjaramoodu (Android Kunjappan, Driving License)
Special Performance – Mamtha Mohandas (Kodathi Samaksham Balan Vakeel & 9)
Best Supporting Actor – Soubin Shahir (Kumbhalangi Nights, Virus)
Best Comedian Award – Saiju Kurup (Android Kunjappan, Driving License, Prathipoovan kozhi )

Best New Comer Male- Mathew Thomas (Thaneermathan Dinangal and Kumbhalangi Nights )
Best New Comer Female – Anna Ben (Kumbhalangi Nights)
Best Star Pair – Shane Nigam & Anna Ben (Kumbhalangi Nights )
Best Singer Male – Vijay Yeshudas(Nee Mughilo – Uyare)
Best Singer Female – Sreya Ghoshal (Mukkuthi -Mammangam)
Best Cameraman – Gireesh Gangadharan (Jellikett)

വനിത ഫിലിം അവാര്‍ഡ്‌ വിജയികള്‍ – image courtesy

Best Choreographer – Brinda Master (mukkithi song )
Best child Artist – Achuthan (Mammangam)
Best Newcomer Director – Manu Ashokan (Uyare)
Best Music Director – Jayhari (Athiran)
Best Lyricist – Harinarayanan (Luca, Edakkad Battalion)

Recent News

Koodathayi Serial Resumes on Flowers TV – HC Allowed Channel to Air Content

Everyday at 9:00 P.M is the Telecast Time of Koodathayi Serial Flowers Channel Mohammed, one…

Pranayam Malayalam Serial Kairali TV Launching on 10th August at 7:00 P.M

Monday to Saturday at 7:00 P.M is the Telecast Time Pranayam Serial Kairali TV we…

Nirnnayakam , KD Pathak Back on Kairali TV from 10th August at 9:00 P.M

Adaalat Dubbed in Malayalam Airing at 9:00 P.M On Kairali TV Leading Malayalam Free to…

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Keralam Grand Finale Telecast on Zee Keralam – 15th August at 5:30 P.M

Malayalam Musical Reality Show Reached it's Final - Winner of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa…

Aadiparaasakthi Hindu Devotional Serial Coming Soon on Surya TV

Dangal TV's Devi Adi Parashakti Series Dubbed in Malayalam as Aadiparaasakthi Leading Kerala Channel Surya…

Week 30 TRP Rating Points of Malayalam GEC, News, Movies, Music and Other Channels

Asianet Leading in Kerala TV Latest TRP Data - Week 30 Analysis There is no…

Owned and Maintained By Kerala Blogger Anish K.S