Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2011

Asianet Film Awards 2011

Ujala Asianet Film Awards 2010

The 13th Ujala-Asianet Film Awards 2011 were distributed in a glittering function  held recently at the Port Trust Stadium, Willington Island , Cochin.The show was witnessed by  25,000 strong crowd. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

Super Star Mohan Lal presented the life time achievement award to the epic hero in Indian Cinema , Amitab Bachchan . Asianet M.D. , K.Madhavan, and mega star  Mammootty also  honoured Big B for his outstanding contributions to Indian Film Industry.

The event was attended by a cross section of stars from South Indian film industry and have colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from tollywood & bollywood. Jayaram, Vijay ( Tamil Super Star),Karthi( Tamil Actor), Sneha, Sheela Devi, Rehman, Jagathy Sreekumar, Manoj K.Jayan, Lakshmi Gopalaswami, Babu Antony, Menaka, Ranjini, Ambika, K.P.S.C. Lalitha, Sukumari, Annop Menon, Siddique, Narain, Maniyanpillai Raju, Rekha,Soniya Aggarwal, Dhanya Mari, Amala Paul, Mithra Kuriya, Sarayu, Shafna, Ranjith Menon, Munna,, Fazal Gaffur, Sabu Cheriyan, B.Unnikrishnan  are some of the personalities who attend the function.

‘ Pranjiyettan “ won the award for the best film, which was accepted by its producer & Director   Ranjith & Lal won the award for the best director for the movie ‘ In Ghost Inn” .Super Star Mohan Lal  honoured  as as the Asianet Golden Star Award for his outstanding performance in various movies .Mammootty won the best actor award for his role in ‘Pranjiyettan, Best Actor & Kutti Srank’ and  Nayanthara for the best female actress for the film ‘ Body Gaurd.’ Actor Dilip & Actress Mamtha Mohandas  was on hand to collect the popular awards for her outstanding performance in various movies.
Others who won awards include  Jayasurya ( Youth Icon of the Year) , Innocent (best character artiste- male), Samvritha Sunil (best character artiste-female), Nedumudi Venu ( best Supporting Actor) , Lakshmi Priya ( best supporting actress),Asif Ali (best villain), Suraj Venjaramoodu (best actor in a comic role) and Kunchacko Boban –Archana Kavi (best star couple). Murugan Kattakada (lyricist ), M.G.Sreekumar (music director), Hariharan (playback singer- male), Shreya Ghoshal (playback singer-female), Baby Anikha & Master Alaxander (child artiste), Sathyan Anthikad (Script Writer ), Venu (cameraman ), Arun Kumar (editor ), debut artiste Ann Augustine and  Sreenivasan (Special Jury awards) .

Other cine Stars such as Lakshmi Rai, Meghna Raj, Meera Nandan, Remya Nambeesan, Anuya Bhagavath, Teja Sree, Reema Kallingal, and other comedy artistes from TV/ Film industry ,Playback Singers in the lines of  Hariharan, Shreya Ghoshal, K.S.Chithra, M.G.Sreekumar, Suvi Suresh, G.Venugopal, & other programmes like Attakalari, Salsa Dance, Classical dance performance entertained the viewers numbering in  thousands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *