Asianet Television Awards 2012 Telecast On Asianet

Asianet Television Awards 2012

Asianet Television Awards 2012

Asianet Television Awards 2012 were distributed at a glittering function was held recently at the Victoria College ground,Palakkad..The show was witnessed by 15,000 strong crowd. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

Asianet Managing Director K.Madhavan, Jayaram, Khushboo, Babu Raj, Sreenivasan, Ashokan, Lena, Sona Nair ,Lakshmi Sharma, Kailash ,Jayan, Kalasala Babu are some of the personalities who attend the function.

‘ Kungumapoo’ won the award for the best serial, which was accepted by its producer Jayakumar and Praveen Kadakkavoor won the award for the best director for the serial ‘ Kungumapoo.’ Sajan Suirya won the best actor award for his role in ‘ Kungumapoo’ and Asha Sarath for the best female actress for the serial ‘ Kungumapoo.’ Actor Shanavas & Actress Archana was on hand to collect the popular award for their outstanding performance.

Others who won awards include G.K.Pillai ( Life time achievement award ), Pradeep Panikkar( script writer- Kungumapoo), Sarath & Sreekala ( Star pair) T.S.Raju (best character artiste- male), Mallika Sukumaran(best character artiste-female), Rajesh Hebbar & Aswathy (best Negative Character) ). Shelly (best newface), Prayar Geethamohan (lyricist ), Rony Raphel (music director), Gayathri (playback singer), Malavika(child artiste), Bhagyalakshmi( Dubbing artiste ), Hemachandran (cameraman ), Karthikeyan( Mythological Serial – Devi Mahathmyam), Murugan ( Children’s serial: Alavudeente Albhuthavilakku) , Rajesh Sugunan (editor ), Sreejith ( Sound Recordist) , Rasheed, Dr.Shaju , Kumarakam Reghunath & Rinthya (Special Jury awards) .

Other cine Stars such as Mumaith Khan, Asha Sarath, Archana, Shamna Khasim,Sujitha, ,Steffi , Munch Dance Dance winners, Mylachi team and other comedy artistes from TV/ Film industry , Playback Singers in the lines of Unni Krishnan ,Gayathri entertained the viewers numbering in thousands.

Asianet is all set to telecast “Asianet Television Awards 2012 “on June 9th , 2012 (Saturday) from 6.00PM onwards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *